Air Tight Alibi - CD: It Will Consume You
- Review by Phillip Bushce: www.FeelthePunk.com Music Reviewer

First off, I am very impressed with the sound quality of the album. Whoever produced it has some talent, this album sounds like something out of RCA or SONY.

Musically, I am a big of the fast & catchy guitar rifts and melodies. Throughout the album, ATA really shows their musical flexible by implementing different styles throughout each track. Vocally, the lead singer is on point, his singing ability is very impressive... let's not forget the deep, strong sounding backup vocals that give ATA a unique sound. All in all, the album is very enjoyable, so enjoyable that it took me 2 weeks to write this review because I listened to it so much. 5/5 stars

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Air Tight Alibi - CD: It Will Consume You
- Review by Jagwire: www.Emassive.com Music Reviewer

Air Tight Alibi is a very new band from Texas, they sent me this great cd for a review. I pressed play and the first song on this 7-track disc is a creepy track with a haunting piano playing, sort of an intro to get you into the mood. The next track is their hit song "Letting go for the Last Time." This is an extremely high-energy track that can be compared to the hardcore-punk and emotional singing of Thursday, Finch, or Taking Back Sunday. The wild differences in chorus, bridge and verse is amazing and they most defiantly have talent and should go far. They go from sinful screaming to great smooth vocals and background harmonies. The drums are fun and made me want to mosh while listening to this on a bus. The catchy guitar riffs and pounding chords are right in your ear and the groan on and on in an awesome way. This band is great, and I would go buy this if you have some money. Check out their website (http://airtightalibi.net) for their cd and merchandise, and listen for them on the radio in the next few years. You'll love it. 4.7/5 stars.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Air Tight Alibi - CD: It Will Consume You
Texas Platters - deEP by Raoul Hernandez - Austin Chronicle

Air Tight Alibi vents plenty of spleen on the 20-minute It Will Consume You (Hollow Point), Brady Black's emo vox alternating urgent and throaty, while two guitarists (Ty Tyner, Lance Thomas) cut and run. Already Van's Warped Tour vets, this airtight mini disc is yet more proof of the quintet's worth, "Cadaver Dog" and "The Forgotten" baring teeth...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Air Tight Alibi - CD: It Will Consume You
AustinPunkRock.org - Reviews by AustinPunkRock.org & Cat

Air Tight Alibi's newest release "It Will Consume You" combines dark imagery and powerful vocal hooks with a melodic punk meets post-hardcore sound. A creepy detuned piano intro and six rocking tracks that will stay in your head for days. For fans of Thursday, Thrice, AFI, and the Alkaline Trio. -Austin Punk Rock.org

The Air Tight Alibi cd, "It Will Consume You," is 7 tracks, an intro + 6 songs. The intro is friggin great, i love the piano, nice touch there guys! And then breaks right into 'Letting Go For the Last Time." You can go hear/vote for it in their 3rd round of battle of the bands on somanybands.com and they have won for good fucking reason. These guys have been working their butts off and it really shows. They have real emotion in their music. For only 6 songs, its very powerful. The cd ends with the track off the apr comp, 'The Forgotten' which is such a great song. It reminds me of being young, being myself, not making any apologies for what I do or how I live my life. It's an anthem for our generation. So this is what I suggest. Take your butts to Red Eyed Fly on Wednesday, and go see them play. They are amazing live. Little secret. Last time they played at the backroom, I was sitting on, yes on, the bar and I could hear people walking by say "man, those guys were awesome!" And then buy a cd at the show, you won't regret your purchase!
- Cat AustinPunkRock.org

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Air Tight Alibi - CD: It Will Consume You - Track: letting go for the last time
Garageband.com - Ranking and Review Site –

Letting go for the last time reached the rank of # 11 on the Garageband.com Punk Chart on the week of May 10th 2004 and also recieved the following Garageband.com Awards!

Track Of The Week on 31May2004 , Best Male Vocals in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Guitars in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Drums in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Bass in Punk, week of May 10 2004 . Best Production in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Lyrics in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Lyrics in Punk, week of May 24 2004 , Best Melody in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Beat overall, week of May 10 2004 , Best Beat in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Best Mood overall, week of May 10 2004 , Best Mood in Punk, week of May 10 2004 , Rocking Track overall, week of May 10 2004
Rocking Track in Punk, week of May 10 2004

The following are actual user reviews from the Garageband.com ranking and reviewing system for the song "letting go for the last time"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amazing!
That was excellent! Great Lead Vocals and Background Vocals (kinda different bax) I shall download this song and keep it for my own. forever. and ever. and ever. and yes ever. when i'm 65 i will still be listening to this great song. BUT... that is only if you make a promise to each other to stay together and not quit the band. I MEAN IT! I want to see you guyz go all the way. THIS HAD BETTER BE A BILLBOARD HIT BEFORE DICK CLARK DIES! awesome drum work. you guyz really laid it down on this........ precious flower of punk-metal.. and by that I mean this is the only flower in a dried up wasteland of bad music.
- charmzguy from Olympia, Washington on 1May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this one rips!
perfectly composed opening. this is sick! this band is some serious shit. they are tight as hell. the composition is incredible. this is one of the best songs ive heard here. prime example of the new sound of punk. check this out, or suffer the loss. really, this one left me with my jaw on the floor.
- xASHESx from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 6May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mega Man
The opening guitar makes me think of Mega man for some reason, like the way the music might have sounded if the Technology was good enough to support the music when the game came out. The lyrics are really good. I normally don't get down with hardcore punk but It reminds me of Boy sets Fire or Boy Hits Car in fact your singers voice is almost exactly the same wich is a good thing becuase you can understand what he is saying. For once the screaming thing isn't over done, it added to the song instead of taking away from it. Plus great contrasting vocals it gives the song depth. The production is great to I keep thinking it must be a professional job. I think you have a rare quality to you that makes it possible for you to not only be accepted by hardcore punkfans, but also those that like metal. I think alot of poeple that like the slightly softer punk could like you too becuase your not over the top and I commend you for that becuase once you start screaming and playing hard its real easy to loose control and stop makeing music and just be making nosie.
- halfcollapse from Kalamazoo, Michigan on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FUCK YEAH!
Badass intro! The guitars are hipnotic and swirling, vocals are nice and gruff. This is good shit. Reminds me of Fireside, At the Drive In, Braid, but with a little more punk influence, and don't get me wrong, this is very original. Good lyrics, tight musicianship... You can't lose.
- waxbars from Prattville, Alabama on 7May2004
Backing vox & Bass
Everything is good. I really like the backing vocals. The bass really stands out in parts, and it sounds awesome.
- SBHooligans from Buffalo, New York on 15Sep2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cool shit
cool shit! transitions work really well, and song is structured great. the vocals fit with the music and have an impressive range. overall, the song kicks ass
- NoSuchThing from Keyport, New Jersey on 15Sep2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good
guitars rly nice. intro rly good. the screaming is rly nice also. everything fits together well. i dont c anything needs to be changed. rly nice
- gym3char from Georgetown, Texas on 30Jun2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wacky.
love the intro. I'd like to hear this with better production. This tune is pretty sick in parts. Vocals are good and i'm giving you extra credit for originality.
- kai_tragedy from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada on 30Jun2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

okies
like the back up vocals fillings in the lead well overall is good. keep it up!
- drumsyayai from Austin, Texas on 30Jun2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mosh worthy
Love it. The synchopation in the rhythm section is great! Excellent bass and guitar work! Very reminiscent of Thrice. Great work, keep it up!
- mayfieldheights from Long Beach, California on 30Jun2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice and Angry
Wow! There is some deffinite angst here... I like it!! Nice, I like how you guys throw a little thrash riff in there. Nice layering of the vocals. Makes the listener want to hear it again to catch the other line. Way to end on a dead stop. Great work, I will have to listen to some more of your stuff!
- Weaver28 from Sioux Falls, South Dakota on 30Jun2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whoa guys
wow! That's all I can say! This song gets me so pumped up I just wanna break something. I really liked it cuz of its beat and how everything goes together
- Thurst from Montreal, Quebec, Canada on 30Jun2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gonna kick someone's ass
this song got me fired up to go thump some punk biatch - defintely worth a listen
- SANCHEZTHEBAND from Newport Beach, California on 24May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i like
cool, nice and heavy, like the singer a lot. guitar tones are awesome. cool song, cool recording, i like
- abandinallhope from Unspecified on 22May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hell Ya!
Man, i like it. the dueling guitar intro are cool. Very catchy. I would love to see the band live because it seems like their live show would rock hard. best post-hardcore punk song i've heard on garageband yet.
- 15TicketsToLive from Tampa, Florida on 21May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Original sound
Very original sound. There should be more screaming, they are very good at it. I liked the rythm and the way the bass and guitar danced around with each other.
- BallisticsPunk from Houston, Texas on 21May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finch
I hear alot of finch influence. Good stuff, havent heard many bands who can pull off the scream-o style well at all. you guys are definitly an exception. great lead vocals. first time I've listened to a song twice! Props for that! great drumming. awsome guitarist. keep up the good work.
- all_over_again from Walla Walla, Washington on 20May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you gotta love a good scream
I like it a lot, very Thursday-ish. guitar is very good, very appropriate. Its tight. seriously the only thing i would change is the backing vocals, maybe add another voice in there, or bring up the double. IT does indeed rock.
- TroubleMakers from Elizabeth, New Jersey on 19May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hard and screaming hardcore!
That's not one of my favourite styles, but this song is great for all the people who enjoy bands similar to H20, Death By Stereo, Good Riddance, etc.... The guitars have a Strung Out style with incredible dual arrangements. The screams are apropiated and well done. Even the style is not for me, the song is amazing and listen it if you love hard punk songs!!
- thejolt from Majadahonda, Madrid, Spain on 19May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good
Excellent musicianship right off the bat. The song opens up with a scream to set the stage that this band means serious business. Catchy and intelligent lyrics. Good production sets this song apart from other artists in the genre
- AbervaleKyle from Sharpsburg, Georgia on 19May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cool riffs
great guitars and bass on the intro. vocals fuckin kick ass! Recorded very well. backing vocals are also kick ass. great job guys.
- danielspazm from Gibsonville, North Carolina on 18May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lovely.
Beautiful guitar work. I can actually understand the lyrics, unlike a lot of similar bands/songs, and I like them. You have a great sound going.
- citricbomb from Twinsburg, Ohio on 9May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hmmm
woooo I like the energy on this guitars are nice in this on also this was well arrangend, i like the diffrent brake downs on the chorus superb. the vocals have a feel of papa roach an likin park I like these bands A plus in my book over all the song is murderously good .
- nomadexplorers from Jamaica, New York on 9May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice bass
The vocals are really strong, they sound alot like those of thursday. The instruments are all really interesting, and they are flawlessly played. The bass in particular adds a nice, original touch to the song. good song
- Fightingmailman from Durham, North Carolina on 9May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i like it
this song is a great song, i like the tune and the guitar rifts are pretty sick, i really like the part where the backup singer is singing, "whoa whoa whoa" i think it just hella brings it together. you guys are definetly doin a good job, keep it up
- Indy6000 from Saratoga, California on 9May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maiden on punk
Yeah
DO like this, you have a killer intro, and do like your singer's
This song has screams and heavy guitars and maiden riff's jeep
My kind of song...
- robertberntsen from Winchendon, Massachusetts on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a great song!
The guitars at the beginning are really cool (and throughout). The singer has a great tone. Sounds very professional and very catchy.
- tag515 from Bridge City, Texas on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SCREAM
cool, i like the lyrics and the vocals, i think the singers have good talent, i wouldnt consider it punk tho its more screamo like alexisonfire, keep rocking
- thesidekicks from Montreal, Quebec, Canada on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Stuff
The intro is awesome. The guitars are strong. Vocals are great and original sounding. I really dig what these guys are doing. Everything is equaled out really nice.
- cynicalridge from Richland Center, Wisconsin on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Double Dragon Theme...
This song loosely reminds me of the theme to Double Dragon until the words come in. After the words start it reminds me of Matchbook Romance. I like the song a lot! Over all the production is very good, the song itself is solid, especially the backing vocals! I like the dueling guitar riff's, that sounds really cool!
- N1S from Fort Collins, Colorado on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not bad
i can hear a little iron maiden in there, just mixed with a bunch more. good overall sound. not too heavy on the screaming which is good, sometimes people get carried away. better than alot of stuff out on the radio.
- drummer_ray from La Habra Heights, California on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Award this band extra credit
This is pretty cool. A slightly left-of-center and intelligent bastard child of punk and metal. More like the kind of stuff I'd like to hear here. It's nicely done. Nothing much to cricise, really. I almost love this. 4.
Best wishes
- oxxo from Adelaide, Sa, Australia on 8May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get in the Pit!
This would be a good song to pit to. It has a good fast beat that you can kick you feet and let out some frustration
- lade420 from Lancaster, California on 7May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In your face
it starts pretty '' in your face''. sounds like thursday when not screaming. the two voices mix well. so transition are very good.
- benoitdl from Quebec City, Quebec, Canada on 7May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Intro
Sounds rad, fuck yea, crazy vocalist, gotta find out who you guys are! Awesome guitar work and interesting the whole time, 5 stars
- themonstersquad from Parker, Arizona on 7May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feedback
damn..i'm seriously loving this. everything sounds very good to me. this is good shit. i would love to see this live. damn...drums, guitar, vocals, bass...everything sounds superb. do not change at all...i hope all the songs sound this solid and appealing.
- HeldInScorn from Stockton, California on 7May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

your song
this song has a really nice intro. the drums arent complicated but fit right in there. the yelling gives it an almost avenged sevenfold feel. the guitar and bass really fit. this si a really good song. keep it up and you could go somewhere.
- reactantsdrum from Affton, Missouri on 6May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

huh
Lots of energy. Well produced. Well mixed. Drums are quite solid. This would be a fun band to see live. It's nice to hear everything being placed perfectly. I will listen again.
- mattieg from Appleton, Wisconsin on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

punkola
this sounds like it'll sell a lot of copies.
reminds me of glassjaw, the used, offspring.
not bad. definately not my thing, but you're good at what you do.
you could probably get on a bigger tour with bands like the above mentioned.
pretty cool
- wmdmusic from Clovis, New Mexico on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

woooooooo! screaming.
whoa, this has attitude. the riffs are strange, the guitars don't sound like they should go together, but somehow do. the vocals are certainly good, i'll be checking that box. it sounds a bit like thursday meets punk. good work.
- plantypunk_182 from Sunderland, England, United Kingdom on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice
Hey guys, I reeeally liked this song. Its got an original sound to it, and definitely a good chorus. I'm a fan of sing/scream, and you guys pull it off nicely. The contrast of background and lead vocals is superb.
- petraaa from Huntsville, Ontario, Canada on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good start
axes rippin, lets see if the vocals suck...and they dont. nice, i'm already for it. as opposed to against it...i'd say more screams less singing, just cause his voice rocks loud. good song structure, the backing vocals are nice touch too. raw and rockin, excellent garageband band (theyre few and far between)...seriously, thrash on
- BruceLabounty from Allston, Massachusetts on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yesyesyes
wow! this song kicks ass. original intro, song goes on nicely from one feel to another with smooth flow. stays interesting till the end. breakdown right when you need it. going on the playlist for sure.
- lostcausecartel from Smithers, British Columbia, Canada on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great Song!
I'm really enjoying the track. Love the guitar parts nice and technical, nice combination of screaming and sung vocals which both sound great.
I don't have anything bad to say so um well done!
- AndrewBC from Unspecified on 3May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reminds me of THURSDAY!
This song really reminds me of THURSDAY, the mixture of screaming vocals and clean singing, I love it! Good guitar licks by the way, very tight performance! LOVE IT!
- ATAMA from Groningen, Netherlands on 2May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grab something and hold on
This fast paced music keeps the energy and the high pitched melodies mixed with the expressive screaming give the music a good edge that keeps the interest.
- inevitableduo from Huntsville, Alabama on 1May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rock dude.
Scream it the fuck up and break shit. That's what this song tells me. At least the first 8 seconds lol. Then it reminded me of Thursday/Big Blue Monkey (aka Story of the Year). Nice guitar and good screaming..I mean vocals. Very professional quality too, change nothing. Ever. Don't sell out and keep it rockin.
- DigitalSunrise from Columbia, Missouri on 1May2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great song...
Love the intro, Instantly made me interested and I wanted to listen more. Really tight group. Great style. Great Vocals. I like the contrast between the different vocals. Guitars seem to have it together. great sence of pulse and meter. Finally a band that the bass lines fit well with the style of the music. Didn't lack in anything. If I could change one thing though it would be in the beginning of the song I would like to hear more bass.
- benjamindelury from Vancouver, Washington on 1May2004